1922- The Beulah Missionary Baptist Church was organized under a Bush Harbor on Avenue D and 11th Street, with Rev J. Williams as Pastor. The Members at that time were: Lizzie Miles, Rosie Miller, Annie Atkins, Maggie Crosby, Estella Miles, Mattie Sykes, Lucy Sanders, Mary Miller, and Virginia Tyler.

1923-Pastor, Rev. J. Williams. Deacon Gus Atkins and Deacon John Sykes served as Deacons and Trustees. The first wood Structure was erected as the present location, 1706 North 12th Street.

1923- Pastor, Rev. J. C. Cole

1925-1937, Pastor, Rev. P. M. Scott

1937-1938, The church was without a Pastor.

1938-1940, Pastor, Rev. T. L. Jenkins

1940-1966, Pastor, Rev. J. C. Statom In 1947, under the leadership of Rev. Statom the present stone edifice was erected at a cost of $30,000. While this edifice was being erected, services were held in the Oakland High School Cafeteria

1966-1967, Beulah Missionary Baptist Church was without a Pastor from Dec. 1966 until March 5, 1967.

1967-1978 , The church was without a Pastor and under the leadership of the Deacons.

1978-1988, Pastor, Rev. D. J. Clemons

1988-1989, Under the leadership of the Deacon Board and Interim Pastor, Rev. Jimmy Downing.

1989-1994, Pastor, Rev. C. R. Taylor

October, 1994-Pastor Taylor accepted the pastoralship of Bethlehem Baptist Church, Winter Garden, Florida.

We were without a Pastor for several months.

In July, 1995 Pastor M. Marshall Woodard answered the call From God and The New Beulah Missionary Baptist Church.

1998-Reverend M. Marshall Woodard resigned as Pastor and moved on to serve as God would have him.

1998-1999 The church was without a Pastor and under the Leadership of the Deacons.

1999-2004 Pastor, Reverend Henry L. Wright, Sr. In September, 1999 Pastor Wright answered the call from God and the New Beulah M.B. Church.

November, 2004, Rev. Wright resigned as the under shepherd of this flock.

2004-2005 We were under the leadership of Deacon Sylvester Jackson, Chairman of the Deacons and Deacon Staff. We’re holding on to our faith and trusting in God.

January 2007-July 2007, Reverend Joseph Martin, Jr. was Pastor of the New Beulah for a short time.

December 2007, Reverend Ronald L. Williams became Interim Pastor of New Beulah.

February 2008, Reverend Ronald L. Williams became the Pastor of New Beulah and is the present Pastor.

Rev. Dr. Ronald L. Williams Sr. Pastor

Sunday School
9:30 AM

Sunday Worship
11 AM
Bible Study
Wed. 7 PM
Intercessory Prayer
Wed. 7 PM
Praise Ministry Rehearsal
Tues. 6 PM
Children's Church Every 2nd
Tues. 7 PM
All Choir Rehearsal
Tues. 7 PM
Prayer Meetings
Wed. 6 PM

New Beulah Missionary Baptist Church | 1706 N. 12TH St. | Haines City FL 33844 | 863-421-2177 Office

© New Beulah Missionary Baptist Church  |  site by: articdesigns.com  |  EmailLOGIN